Wandering

I've been caught wandering alone
With nothing to guide me but the sound
of trickling water
which surrounds me and fills me
with unexplainable joy as I follow it
into the woods and away from the open
expanse of the field I slept in

I push past branches still young and green
and feel the weight of my body compress the leaves
on the ground and listen to the sounds
of all the different species of birds
Singing together in one perfect melody

I finally find the stream
and as I watch it flow and spill
I have found myself

A xxx
Leave a Reply

